for under 15 dollars antique cake stand

so i read this ideahttp://blog.betzwhite.com/2006/09/display-dish-play.html

for a cake stand and thought it looked so fun to make. so my husband and i spent the afternoon in san quan go through the antique store looking for plates and glasses to turn into a cake stand, we settled on two possible choices, one was a set of 6 tea cups and saucers and the other was this beautiful plate for 5.50 and glass for 5.25 we decided to try out the idea first with one cup and glass and put the tea cups on hold til tomorrow if we liked the way it would turn out. After dinner tyler went and got a 2 dollar bottle clear caulk and we made our cake stand. it turned out so beautiful i think we are gonna go back tomorrow to get the 6 cups and saucers to make little cupcake stands.DSC_0245 by you.

DSC_0251 by you.

5 Comments on “for under 15 dollars antique cake stand”

  1. I lovvvvvvve this – your cake stand turned out ADORABLE! I absolutely love old town san Juan, and have a true love for antiques since I was raised around my grandparents shop. So I totally appreciate this post. I want to make one now too! πŸ™‚

    Krissy G.

  2. […] first he made me a cake stand the plate and bowl came from Anthropologie and he made it the way i have made my cake stands.Β  […]

  3. Carolyn says:

    Forgive my ignorance, but how does the caulk hold up to washing? I love this idea! Thanks for sharing.

  4. […] the cake stand well those are just way to fun to […]


Leave a Reply

