My favorite pattern Simplicity 2975

Yup back to sewing my favorite pattern lately, Simplicity 2975! It’s a super easy pattern and well so far my dress and my tunic fit great! so i decided to sew myself another dress and try the shorts that are also in the pattern.

DSC_0422 by you.

so on sunday i had an hour i pulled out my fabric for shorts and got sewing…… i cut out my pieces and according to the instrunctions i needed to stitch pleats in the back of my shorts, not paying attention i managed to stitch them so the legs were identical!DSC_0424 by you.

only i didn’t catch it until i stitched them to the front via the inner seam. Crash and burn #1!!!! so i ripped it out and tried it again! this time i got it right, only it looked completely wrong so i was scared to move on, the pattern just looked so weird to me. it was different from what i was use to when sewing pants, but in the end i figured out the last step and finished my shorts. they turned out super cute but they don’t fit 😦 my hips are still ready to bear children not ready yet for cute clothes. 😦  

so to cheer me up i turned to the whole faithful dress portion of the pattern and whipped myself a new dress! super cute! i even used my brandnew simplicity bias tape maker to make the bias tape for the arm holes! i love it! and the bias tape maker was so easy!

DSC_0423 by you.

well that is my favorite pattern, but it has been retired now to move onto other fun patterns!

Leave a Reply

