Sending letters

light blue stationary

I love stationary! i love the little boxes it comes in and i love writing little notes and mailing them. i love getting mail to and i pressume most people do to! its nice to get something unexpected in our mailboxes which is usually full of bills and junk. a few years ago i started sending one little note a week to a friend either just to say, let them know i was thinking of them, or thank them for their freindship. I sorta dropped the routine a few years ago, i tried to pick it up here and there but with the routine of life it just never seemed to happen that way it once did. but it has weighed on my heart lately and i have decided to pick it up again. 

i am however out of stationary so i think i’m gonna try my hand at making my own, we’ll see how it goes! 

If any of you feel the urge to send a little note yourself i would love to hear how you go about it!

4 Comments on “Sending letters”

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi Sherrie!
    I bought an old, but still working typewriter from a garage sale a while back. I like to type letters and send them. I don’t do it often enough. I have also heard of cursive typewriters! Wouldn’t that make lovely letters?

  2. rabbitstylenews says:

    I love letters and stationery too! My boyfriend just brought some home for me from a trip to Tokyo and I’ve been making a lot of fabric-covered cards, so the past week I’ve mailed maybe 7 notes. I especially like making a little stack of stamped and addressed envelopes and mailing them all at once.

  3. domesticday says:

    oh Jen that would be so pretty! i would love to see a cursive typewritter. i think typewriters are cool, what need way to send a letter and not use modern technology! i love it.


Leave a Reply

