Pay it forward….

I have been wanting to join in a Pay it forward meme for a few months, the idea inspires me and i would love the chance to pay it forward! Today i got accepted into 2…… the first is from Tragically Ordinary (don’t you just love that name?) and the second…. A Card a day 

Now for the rules of the meme….

I am willing to post overseas (I am in the U.S.), but remember you must commit on your blog to do the same for others.

  1. I make no guarantees that you will like what I send you. But you may be pleasantly surprised. It will definitely be craft-related, I’m just not sure which kind of craft yet.
  2. What I send will be made just for you, with love, by my own hands. You’d be surprised how much of our personalities does come through online.
  3. I will complete all 6 gifts within 6 months (4/19/2010).
  4. I will not give you any clue what it’s going to be. It will be something made in the real world, that you can touch and feel, and not something cyber.
  5. I reserve the right to do something strange. It may be weird or beautiful. Or it may be monstrous and annoying. If you find it truly horrendous, just let me know. Perhaps you’ll send it forward to someone who will absolutely love it.
  6. In return, all you need to do is post this text on your blog and make 3 things for the first 3 to respond to your blog post.
  7. Send your mailing address – after I contact you to confirm.

If the above sounds fun to you, all you have to do is be one of the FIRST 6 PEOPLE to respond below and repost on your blog. Be sure to leave me a way of contacting you so that i can get in contact with you. You will than have 6 months to complete your own projects. 

Good luck and Happy crafting!

6 Comments on “Pay it forward….”

  1. rabbitstylenews says:

    At first I thought, “Ooh, pick me, pick me! I want awesome craft stuff in the mail and I can already think of some awesome craft stuff to send to other people!” Then I decided that instead I will take that enthusiasm and pay it forward to friends and family I’ve let slip through the cracks in the years since I moved away, reestablishing contact through cards, letters, and yes, awesome craft stuff. Thank you for the inspiration!

  2. […] of what i could do for her and this just seemed like the perfect gift and the perfect way for me to pay it forward (or back as it is in this case). So i stitched it up and away it goes!! Possibly related posts: […]

  3. spin says:

    Oh! May I join in? I would love to be in a PIF meme! 😀 Please?

    Sending hugs and happy thoughts!

  4. […] fun to be surprised when you open up your PIF! I promise you’ll see it soon! There are still spots open if your […]

  5. […] #1 Sent March 27, 2010 tags: meme, PIF by domesticday So remember the Pay it Forward i’m doing? you can still sign up if you’d like! Well anyway the first of my packages […]


Leave a Reply

