A Time Capsule

We spent some time this morning going through some 25 boxes my parents had in their storage unit with my name on it. Most of them were boxes of barbies, collectables and playables (is that a word?). we found my cheer uniforms and old dance shoes, some memorablia from my baby days and some crocheted pieces from my great grandma. but i think the best finds were the books, matching game, and sewing boards  i had been asking about. Most of them i had asked my mom about from the moment i got prego with my #1 and i found them in my storage boxes!!! i was so excited. Here are some of the books i found…

I also found some handmade gifts i had recieved for christmas a few years ago. I am thinking of recreating them as gifts this year for grandparents and such…

we’ll see how that goes. We’ll back to christmas gift planning!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

