A new dress

I love dresses, I have a hard time finding them, especially when i’m pregnat. I usually don’t like the way they lay or the way fit or silly things. but i love dresses!!!! of all the clothes i have sewn for myself i think this dress is my favorite!!!

the fit is good, and the cut is good. It definatly shows my belly!!!! so much sew a lady in joanns this week asked if i was gonna make it home! (i’m 6months prego but this dress definatly shows it!)

Originally i had pulled out this pattern to make a red jersy knit dress but the jersey was hard to sew and it didn’t turn out, so i went to my favorite discount fabric store and found some $2 a yard fabric that i loved!!!! and sewed up my dress for Harvey’s birthday. its hard to see in the picture but if you look at my waist there is a belt with a little flower (a fun little accent)

BTW the pattern is customizable to your desire, it can be a dress, a top, or a tunic. Check it out at Simplicity’s website. If you were to make it, what would you do? or have you sewn it before, i’d love to see!

2 Comments on “A new dress”

  1. Della says:

    Very cute! And you look incredible. 🙂

  2. celia says:

    I really like the colors and print of the dress!


Leave a Reply

