Gifts to me

don’t worry there are still a few more posts of gifts i made this christmas including a puppet theater, high chair seat, and a shaving/make-up case. but i wanted to take a second to share the amazing gifts my husband made me this christmas. We have a deal that we have to make each other most of our gifts and i was so excited to see what my husband gave me. 🙂

first he made me a cake stand 🙂 the plate and bowl came from Anthropologie and he made it the way i have made my cake stands

The next gift was from both baby and Daddy and is by far my most favorite gift of the entire year!!!!

It included two embroidery hoops one containing chalk cloth and the other containing a silhouette of my baby boy! i love it!!! he is gonna make two more each with a silhouette of him and myself all to be hung together. I am so excited for them!!! i can’t wait to hang them up, they are exactly what i have been wanting. 

Those were my handmade gifts i also got 3 books off my want list…
Handmade Home: Simple Ways to Repurpose Old Materials into New Family Treasures
Martha Stewart’s Encyclopedia of Crafts: An A-to-Z Guide with Detailed Instructions and Endless Inspiration
Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing for Baby: 20 Easy Projects for Newborns to Toddlers

Overall it was a great christmas!!! and i am so excited for the gifts i got. i can’t wait to fix my sewing machine (which jammed as i stitched the last gift) and get back to sewing. but first i’m gonna take this week off to rest my back and enjoy my time. then i will tackle my baby sewing and my me sewing before my new little one arrives!

Leave a Reply

