Shaving Case

As I said before its hard to come up with gift ideas for the men on our lists. so when i came across this weekend tote (good as a shaving case or make-up Bag) i was a little intimdated but figured it would make a good gift for my brother-in-law and hubby. It turned out to be a pretty easy project!

It only uses 2 1/8yard cuts of 2 different weight fabrics. all of which i found in my scrap pile. all i had to buy was the zippers. 

you can check out the pattern in one of my favorite sewing books… Weekend Sewing: More Than 40 Projects and Ideas for Inspired Stitching. check it out and if you stitch one let me know how it goes!

2 Comments on “Shaving Case”

  1. April says:

    I recently discovered your blog. It is so inspiring to see what others are creating in the sewing world. I was wondering if you remember where you found the interior fabric. My husband would love that. I agree it is so hard to find things to make for them. Thanks!

    • domesticday says:

      aww thnx! i hope you like all that i post. 🙂 the tatoo fabric is Alexander Henry, i get it at two different stores in my area, Jennys and M&L Fabric but you can order it online as well. If your in the OC/So Cal area i’d be happy to tell you where those two stores are.


Leave a Reply

