Dreaming up…

January was all about me month (well in terms of sewing) I have been spending the month finishing up projects for myself. I have made shirts, dresses, headbands, mail organizer. I still need to finish a pair of slippers, a couple aprons (one already started), and a new sewing bag. 

February I intend to spend some more time sewing some stuff for me along with finishing up some new bedding and room accessories for the basketball in my belly and his big brother. 🙂

I wanted to take a second to share some of the things I have been dreaming up for me…

First… these fabric covered cork boards for my newly created life organization/inspiration wall.

For that same space i want to make these Chalkboard project hangers….

This Frame which i want to turn into a corkboard ( i fell in love with that exact project at CHA)

UNG DRILL Frame

I’m loving this vintage spool racks and want to make one just not sure what its purpose would be just yet. (maybe to hang my project hangers)vintagespoolrack_final.jpg

and Lastly for my inspiration/organized life wall I want to try framing a piece of chalkboard decal, but first i need to find a frame

!Big Apple

I am also on the hunt for Simplicity vintage pattern number 3904 as i am in love with this girls dress! And for a cute pair of shoes to doll up (I swear one day i will wear heals again!)

and lastly for me i want to try to make these super cute stamps.

For my boys I plan to make some felt kitchen goodies and eventually a manly Kitchen to cook in.

And to go with the plush alphabet from christmas i was thinking that these beanbag numbers looked like fun!counting_bean_bags.jpg

I also plan to do a quilt along next month for motivation on not only making my first quilt but motivation to finish Levi’s quilt before he is born!

There are some other projects in the works, some couple more outfits for me some from simplicity patterns and some from my 2 newest books Craft Challenge: Dozens of Ways to Repurpose a Pillowcase and One-Yard Wonder. But I can dream of making it all before baby comes now can’t I?

Leave a Reply

