Inspiration wall

Ever since we rearranged furniture to make room for the new baby I have been madly working at trying to fill the blank wall that was once covered by a bookcase. I have decided to make it into an inspiration/organization wall. so far i love it! I’m not finished yet but here is a peak at it so far….

It includes the embroidery hoops my hubby made me for christmas ( we are still planning on adding our silhouettes), and some fabric covered cork boards. I also included a clothes pin which is holding the birdie that Brooke sent me for our ornament exchange over christmas.

To make the corckboards i bought a pack at target and then cut them down to the sizes i wanted. I then covered them with the fabric scraps from my first quilt squares. I like them a lot they are adding a little inspiration to my sewing time. πŸ™‚

Next to all this is my organization… Its a mail sorter i made from the left over fabric that i used in my living room for my pillows and glider. (incase you want to know what they look like, i plan to take a crafting break once baby is here and will use the time to go back and show you last years projects that i made before i blogged)

The pattern came from my new favorite sewing book One-yard wonders. i made one adjustment from the “Hanging wall Pocket” pattern. Instead of using grommets at the top i made fabric tabs, which a curtain rod can go through if i ever decided to use one to hang it. I also hand-stamped each of the twill tape labels….

Such a fun project to make, quick and easy. and oh did i mention i actually used the interfacing as the pattern called for! Go me for not short cutting for once! πŸ™‚

Well that’s my wall so far, still got a few more projects to do, hopefully will find the materials i need at the thrift store to finish them. Do you have an inspiration wall? what does it look like? Link it here i’d love to see.

One Comment on “Inspiration wall”

  1. […] a side note across the hall is the new inspiration/business wall, where the mail divider and corkboards all […]


Leave a Reply

