a top to pine after….

so i saw this really cute top in my new book one yard wonders. basically it is a tube top so i thought why can’t i make it from a pillowcase? so i did.

basically i cut open the side seam and stitched in a casing for the elastic at the top. then i cut a tie from some fabric that matched the embroiery and top stitched it with a cordinating thread. when all is said in done i’m pretty proud. now i just get to stare at it till summer when my basketball is a baby and i can fit my belly into the top! 🙂

3 Comments on “a top to pine after….”

  1. rabbitstylenews says:

    I was recently given the book as a gift. I haven’t gone through all of it yet, I’ll use your idea when I get to the tube top.

  2. spin says:

    This turned out soooo cute!!!
    Great job! 🙂


Leave a Reply

