Ruffles and Lace

 So I had some fun this week with being a little bit girly…..

I rarely go for the ruffles but I feel in love with these black pumps a while back and have been wanting to do some of my own, but i wasn’t able to find the flat style sandals I wanted to use as the seasons had changed. But on friday for a measly $10 I found the perfect pair of black flat sandals….

I Stopped and grabbed some ribbon came home and within the hour had these…

While I was at Joann’s getting the ribbon i picked up some lace as well, which I used to decorate a sweater my hubby got me for valentine’s day. (an idea i got from the wardrobe refashion)

Both have inspired me to do more with the frilly’s, but now I just don’t know what to do. I have some lace left over so I’m thinking of making this necklace, but i thought some cuffs would be cute too, any suggestions on cuff tutorials or other cute ideas to do with lace?

3 Comments on “Ruffles and Lace”

  1. Fien says:

    Wauw these sandals are really pretty

  2. kelsey says:

    oh man, those are awesome! prepared to be featured on my blog 🙂

  3. […] first ruffle is going to be my sandals for […]


Leave a Reply

