Vintage pattern

I have a vintage simplicity pattern that was my moms and i feel in love with it. I have been wanting to sew it for a while but could never find the right fabric until a couple weeks ago when i fell in love with some fabric from Amy Butler and so i used part of my christmas gift certificate and bought what was on the bolt which happened to be just what i needed for the dress. 

At first i was afraid to try it on becuase i was afraid it wouldn’t fit (this was a one size pattern and being vintage they tend to run small so i didn’t know what to expect) But i finally gave in and tried it on last week and it fit perfect!!!!

I am super proud of it, for the first time i actually sewed linings and pockets on my dress 🙂 I want to try to find some more vintage patterns, i really like how clear the directions are printed on them. So much simpler than some of the patterns i’ve used recently.

3 Comments on “Vintage pattern”

  1. Steph says:

    OH! It’s so cute!

  2. Ashley D says:

    I love that dress Sherrie! Really pretty!!!


Leave a Reply

