Happy Easter

Today is one of my favorite days of the year, its one of the most blessed days its the day our savior rose again! Glory be to God!!!!! My family and I wishes you all a blessed day!

Now to share how we celebrate the day….

For starters we start 12 days prior to easter with our easter advent eggs. We made them last year (Harvey’s first easter) and we plan to continue to pull them out each year. 

Each egg contains a verse and a little object to represent the verse. To make your own for next year check out Chocolate on my Cranium.

Easter morning we of course open up the easter basket. 🙂

I made this year’s basket. its fabric wrapped cording which i then cut pieces of and glued together stacked to make the basket’s shape. I’m not all that impressed although you can’t see the parts i don’t like in this picture so its all good. In the basket as you can see Harvey got some bible stories and a new bible. I’m really excited for the new bible because its one specifically mother’s and sons, with conversational points. I can’t wait to see Harvey’s faith grow. For now what would this post be if i didn’t share a bit of my son’s excitement and a proud mommy story. (your on a mom’s blog, get over it 🙂 i’m gonna brag)

So here is the quick version, i gave Harv his basket and well the kid immediately went for the bible. opened it up and began pointing and tell me stuff, he then whipped the pants which you can see folded in red over his shoulder and grabbed for the other stories which he handed to me to read. he didn’t really care about anything but those books. I’m proud of my little faith boy as well as his love to read! ok now was that so bad? back to the crafting….

besides the basket there are two other handmade items… first the blue roll is a crayon roll for harv to take to restaurants. he is just learning to color and the roll has a spot for 4 crayons and some scrap paper for him to color on. next to that are the pants i sewed…

To make the pants, i used a pair of Harv’s slim leg jeans as a template for the pants. and then i headed over to MADE for the pocket tutorial. the waist band is flat in the front and then there is elastic in the butt to make the snug without affecting the flat front pockets. I really like the way they turned out and plan to make more for my little guy. (BTW i know he’s not dressed in easter colors, but he matched my dress so it worked for us).

I hope you all had a blessed easter, filled with family, crafts, and the Lord. For those of you here in Cali i hope the earthquake didn’t rock you to much! I leave you with this… HAPPY EASTER!!!!

John 3:16-17

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. “For God did not send the Son into the world to judge the world, but that the world should be saved through Him. 

2 Comments on “Happy Easter”

  1. […] you can read more about them at my craft blog… Domestic Day’s! […]

  2. […] the Mantel of course is our Easter Advent which i shared about last year. You can read here on how to make your own. I had intended to cover the eggs this year with […]


Leave a Reply

