Patchwork

On Sunday my friend Beth (whos etsy shop is not yet open) and I split at booth at a local indie arts and crafts festival Called patchwork. It is twice a year in Santa Ana plus they have a show in Long beach. It is put on by our local Green store “The Road Less Traveled” It is a great store! The santa Ana show had over 75 vendors including Harvey’s seat belt bags.

My favorite was a little booth called “its potato time” they had the cutest bag for holding clothes pins and a scissor holder i adored. in fact i loved it so much so my hubby talked to teh girl about doing a custom one for me in my colors and iwth an owl on the front. I wish the girl had an etsy shop but no such luck 😦 It was a super cute shop though!

My friend Michele was there she had her reusable bags! I am so excited to use mine. she has some great fabric selections and they are really well made. (and i’m not just saying that cause she is my friend i’m saying that cause they truly look pro!) so check out her shop… Bs Bags

This lady had some super cute earings that i fell in love with! maybe a future anniversary gift (hint to hubby!). My hubby did however get for me a cute felt headband from this girl, who is super sweet and actually remembered me from past events. (I obviously linger at her booth every time, but how can I help it it’s so cute!)

oh and the girl clothes oh me oh my! do i need a girl!!! there as this booth they had the cutest little dress on display. it was navy and orange patterned. and it was so flowy! oh how i need a little girl in my life. and then this lady who is just way to fun!

There were some great booth with hardware, antiques, and DIY kits. including Classic Hardware and Random Nicole who is a must see!!! there was even a local honey lady!

but the booth that topped it of for me was this lovely lady! She was super sweet and i loved her golden book turned notebooks. But more than anything i loved her felt filing cabinet! i tried to find a photo of it on her blog/shop but no such luck. it was so stinking cute. it looked like a library cabinet. you know with all the little drawers. it even had drawers that pulled out! and she had it herself. It wasn’t for sale it was hers, but i loved it so much i would probably considering commissioning one from her.

Overall it was a fun day. Come back tomorrow to check out my booth! and if your in the Long Beach area on June 27th be sure to check out Patchwork Longbeach.

Leave a Reply

