Wool Soap

I love felting wool, its so fun. I’m not the best at it but i get better and better. My goal is still to make a wool checker board for my boys as soon as they are ready to play anyway. I decided this to try my hand at felting around an object (which i will have to do to make the checker pieces). So i decided to make some felted soaps to sell at the Patchwork show back in July, (they are also available in my etsy shop).

I used a dove soap bar, cut into 4s and wrapped it in some wool roving. With each use the wool become tighter and tighter and more and more felted around the soap. They were pretty simple to make but i need to practice more to perfect them as there are some cracks in the roving on a couple.

I have yet to use one but i am excited to soon.

Leave a Reply

