Apron Swap

The You Want it, You Got It Apron

I love Aprons! I think my love of them comes from my Grandma who is always wearing an apron! She has a passion for cooking like you don’t see anymore. One of my favorite memories of her is her christmas cookies. She doesn’t bake nearly a tenth of what she use to do, but one year at the peak she piled her cookies on the dinning table to photo it. To give you an idea she baked on average 4 days a week for 3 months. She filled an entire freezer full of just cookies every year. then she would make plates of them for clients, family and friends. And not just any cookies, she would bake 3 different kinds of biscotti, mocha logs, cookies with fruit centers, oh my so many I don’t know the names of them. All kids of crazy cookies. (there were no chocolate chip or oatmeal raisin) She has photos of them all in a book, her table covered 2-3 layers high of plates of cookies. You can see why she is always wearing an apron, if she bakes cookies like this imagine what our simple holiday dinners or birthday dinners look like; there’s enough to feed an army.

Anyway my love for aprons and my lack of creativity for a new apron has spurred on my idea for a swap this holiday season. I am going to host an Apron swap.

Here is how it will work…. You will be making an apron to send to another swapper and you will receive one in the mail. You will have until Oct 24th to sign up for the swap. Then that next week i will send you the contact info for the person you will be sending an apron to. You will then have until November 29th to send out your apron. on December 1st i will post a linky so we can all show off the aprons we have received.

Ok so to sign up leave a comment below with your name and email address, you will get an email from me confirming your participation just before i let you all know who you will be sending an apron to.

Well good luck and happy apron making!

 

******Partners have been assigned, if you did not receive an email letting you know who your partner is please contact me!! thnx Sherrieanne@gmail.com*********

26 Comments on “Apron Swap”

  1. jozen says:

    i would love to join! shipping to canada ok?

  2. jozen says:

    email is jozpascual(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. YAY!!! I definitely want to join!!

  4. Amy Ruth says:

    Sign me up for the swap! grnpepper8(at)comcast(dot)net

  5. melanie says:

    i would love to do this. will we know anything about the other swapper? ie fave colours, etc?
    melaniegodecki at gmail dot com

  6. Xochitl says:

    I would like to participate in this holiday swap. I’m at aproncrazy(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. brookiellen says:

    I want to participate!! I love swaps 🙂 brookiellendesigns@gmail.com

  8. Tima says:

    I’d love to join, but currently I reside in Tanzania. If that’s too much trouble, I’ll be home over Christmas, so it can be sent to me in Canada, (but you’ll need to know I won’t get it till mid December)

  9. Michele says:

    I LOVE aprons! I plan on making them for Christmas gifts this year!

  10. Margaret says:

    I love aprons and a Christmas apron would be great.
    margaret@wrightlawgroup.com

  11. barbara morrison says:

    i would love to join this swap. email is
    barbaramorrison@rocketmail.com

  12. Lauren says:

    I love aprons! Count me in… lauren_kirby_2010@hotmail.com

  13. […] a reminder to enter the Apron Swap, you have till sunday. Go here & leave a comment WITH your email address to […]

  14. alysiajuanita says:

    I’m in! What’s one more craft to do at this point? 😉
    alysiajuanita@gmail.com

  15. Aracely says:

    I’m In!!!!

  16. sheralyn says:

    I would love to participate in this apron swap
    my email is sheralynmacrae@hotmail.com