I luv designing dresses!

 

Ok so I’m not a fashion designer and I rarely sew anything without a pattern to follow. But one thing I do do, and love to do might I add, is to combine patterns to make my own clothes!

I feel in love with this fabric (again from my favorite discount shop). At first I wasn’t sure if it was cute, I had 2 friends with me. The one hated it the other loved it. So I decided to get some & think on it. Then as we wandered through another part of the store I found some corduroy that matched perfectly and I knew I wanted it to be a dress!

So I brought my fabric home and I thought on it a bit more and then finally settled on a dress that I thought would be cute. The top of it is from pattern 2724 and the bottom was the skirt from pattern 2403.

I’m really impressed with the finished project. Now to plan a date to wear it to!!!

Leave a Reply

