His “Pack Pack”

I love babywearing! I wear both of my kids, yes even my 2 year old. I wear them in lots of different carriers but my favorite to wear my oldest is in my ergo on my back. He calls it beig my pack pack. (his word for backpack) Almost everyday he asks for Mickey, or his dog, or buzz, or woody, whomever his attachment of the day is, to be in his pack pack so i decided to make hi an actual pack pack.

It was super simple and only used up scraps of fabric and bias tape. All i had to purchase were the buckles but even those would not be necessary if you wanted to just tie it around them like a Mei Tai.

I love the way it turned out, although i need to adjust the straps they are a bit big even at the smallest settings and he seemed to love it!

Leave a Reply

