New Recipe Addict

I’ll admit i’m adicted to trying new recipes. I’m not really a food person & I don’t have strong tsense of smell which is linked to your taste buds &  then your food cravings; that gven i tend to eat plainer foods & a lot of the same things. However I love new recipes! I love cooking and baking even if the recipe doesn’t sound like something i’d eat (i’m also very picky!). Lucky for me i married a food lover so he tries all my new recipes. Lately he has been lucky enough to eat all new & non of y standard staples which get old for him. Of course they all came Pinterest, My favorite place in the world! Are you on there yet? do you need an invite?

That being said here are the latest recipes we’ve tried, and let me tell you all of them were hits! especially these first two….

sweet potato & black bean veggie burritos

Sweet Potato and black bean veggie burritos

pesto lasagna, this sounds so good. I'm not really a pesto person but i might try this. ----> AMAZING

Pesto Lasagna

Slow Cooker Marinara Sauce - OMG SOOO Good and it got me 3 jars for future use!

Slow cooker marinera

BROWN SUGAR GARLIC CHICKEN<br />
- 4-5 chicken breasts, cut<br />
- 1 cup packed brown sugar<br />
- 2/3 cup vinegar<br />
- 1/4 cup Sprite or 7-Up soda<br />
- 2 -3 tbls minced garlic<br />
- 2 tbls soy sauce<br />
- 1 tsp (regular black or cayenne) </p>
<p>Place chicken in crock pot. Mix all remaining ingredients and pour over chicken. Cook on low for 6-8 hours. Serve over rice or noodles.

Brown sugar garlic chicken (slow cooker)

Baked Chicken Casserole..it was goood!

Baked chicken casserole ( we used crescent rolls instead of bicuts)

and lastly this one wasnt new but i had never made it… its a crusted chicken & black bean casserole. Soooooooooo Good!!

So what new recipes are you tying? how often do you try them? You can see whats to come in my kitchen here.

Well off to cook more, Happy cooking!

**** All photos are from pinterest & link to the recipe******

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3391524/domesticdays-blog?claim=2utya7umpj6″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

